Posted by: 1hime | January 25, 2012

The D-Dog Strength Circuit

Happy New Year! 🙂

2012 will be an amazing year for all of us on many different levels.

Today is my birthday. I’ve made it a habit for the past couple of years to take the day off from work to enjoy myself and focus on fitness related activities.

I started the day by going to the Training Room in Avon. It felt great to commute somewhere other than work. Today’s workout was a strength session called the D-Dog circuit: 1 minute of work/30 seconds of rest non-stop for 4 rounds. The circuit entailed the following:

Hand to hand kettlebell swings (used 12kg KB)
push press r/l (switch hands on the 30 second mark, used 20 lb KB)
Step Ups (started with 10 lb DB and then completed with 15 lb DB)
Alternate arm ring rows
Walkout, plank, side plank, Power wheel walks, swing set with knee to chest

It was an outstanding workout! I felt great!

Later in the day I went for a 5 mile easy run. It was 45 degrees, sunny, and a bit windy. Nonetheless, it’s nice and warm especially this time of the year!

It was nice to hang out with a few friends and enjoy their company. I couldn’t ask for anything better.

I look forward to being more connected with myself and all my friends.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

