Posted by: 1hime | May 11, 2011

Making Progress – 5 Miles

Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation. – Brian Tracy

Today I had a long day at work. I was up early and made it to the office at 8:30am. I was in the office till close to 7pm. I returned home and quickly changed to do my run before it started to get too dark. I ran in my neighborhood which is safe. The weather was very nice. It was 65 degrees with some light wind. I did an easy 5 miler just to get a feel on the distance. It was challenging but ok. Challenging partly due to being tired from an exhausting work day and partly due to muscle soreness from yesterday’s CrossFit session. I’m taking this one step at a time and am thankful that I am back to running again with no issues.

While on my way home from work, I was contemplating whether to run or not. I also comtemplated about the distance. I initially wanted to do 4 miles but decided that 5 miles would be better. Being focused is what helped me persevere with the workout.

I am happy with the continued progress that I’ve reached. I look forward to achieving more. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

