Posted by: 1hime | May 11, 2011

Fitness Challenge TR Style :)

I took Monday as a recovery day. I’ve learned the hard way that recovery days assist in the healing and strengthening process.

Today was a cardio session at the Training Room. I did 4 rounds of the following for time:

500 meters run
40 air squats
30 mountain climbers or 15/15 sledge hammer hits (I did the sledge hammer only 1 round)
20 jumping pull ups
10 burpees

I completed the challenge in 27′ 10″. I focused more on form. The workout was definitely challenging! I was saddened because I was the last one to complete the challenge. However, the group was very encouraging and they were cheering me on to finish. In addition, I received a nice compliment from Jim about my form. 🙂

After CrossFit, I did a 2 mile easy run. I had intended to run a mile before XF but after knowing what the workout entailed I didn’t want to take the chance of suffering. It really was hard as it is. I’m very happy to have had the energy to run. I’m grateful.

The sun was out today. I’m really enjoying this gorgeous weather. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

