Posted by: 1hime | May 8, 2011

Track

Every week I look forward to Saturday track. I very much enjoy it. I enjoy the company and the workouts. This past Saturday the workout was three fold. We did the following:

4x 150m @ mile pace with a 50m jog in between
6x 300m @ mile pace with decreasing recovery times per interval (65/60/55/50/45)
1x 1000m @ 5K pace

After doing parts 1 and 2, I didn’t think I had the energy to continue with the final piece of the workout. It’s amazing on how it’s easy to talk oneself in or out of something. Being focused is key. It’s easier said than done but as with everything practice makes perfect. 🙂

After the workout the group convened @ Dunkin Donuts for coffee and some socializing. I love my running peeps!

Leave a Reply

Categories

