Posted by: 1hime | May 8, 2011

Sunday Run

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers! I hope everyone enjoyed this lovely day. 🙂

This morning I ran 7.2 miles @ Bodman Park. I met with a couple friends and they stayed with me until we got up the hill (i.e. the infamous “kick-ass” hill). They continued on as they were doing a longer distance. I then proceeded on my own to return back to the park but accidentally made a wrong turn onto Luffburrow Lane. I guess I must’ve zoned out. I realized that the road looked somewhat familiar and not at the same time. This is my second time back kto Bodman this month since February so my memory is a little rusty. After reaching the end of the road and making a right turn on Navesink River Rd, I hesitated that I was not in the right direction leading back to the park so I turned around and went back to the main road (Cooper Rd) to proceed on Patterson Lane and then back to the park. It was not my intention to go the extra mile (pun not intended). I guess it was meant to be. I felt good running though. I was still sore from Thursday’s CrossFit session and Saturday’s track but it felt fine.

This evening I did a 15 minute ab session and a 20 minute pilates session. I haven’t done either in a little over two weeks. Hence, it was good to get back started again.

I’m pleased that I’ve made progress in my return back to running. I look forward to getting stronger and better.

Good luck to everyone!

Leave a Reply

Categories

