Posted by: 1hime | May 4, 2011

4 Mile Run

Today was an unusual day in a sense that I had to alter my schedule and routine a little bit to accommodate a work engagement. I did my 4 mile run this morning. It was rainy. I didn’t mind the rain. The good news is that it was not down pouring, LOL! πŸ™‚ The temperature was 57 degrees with some wind.

I feel that I’ve improved my endurance. I still have a long way to go but I’m happy with the progress I’ve made thus far. πŸ™‚ This morning I was reflecting on how happy I was to be out running. It felt great! I felt like a bird out of its cage. I enjoy feeling free. πŸ™‚

We finished our meetings at 9:30pm (work). I have a long drive home. I also have a few things I need to attend to before tomorrow.

Taking it one step @ a time.

Stay tuned for further updates. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

