Posted by: 1hime | January 12, 2011

Destination – Egypt!

Just a quick update on my week so far. Monday was a recovery day as I ended up being at work till 7pm. I was exhausted when I got home and had hoped to do something (exercise-wise) but decided it wasn’t a good idea as I had plans of getting up early Tuesday to run. I stayed with the plan.

On Tuesday, I woke up early and did a 1.6 mile run at 6:30am. It was still dark out and the temperature was 11 degrees. It was freezing but I was extremely pleased to be running with no pain. It simply felt great! I had intentionally planned to run Tuesday morning as I wasn’t sure what the weather conditions would be like in the evening (blizzard watch). I made the right decision because I ended up staying at work till 7:30pm finalizing a few things before I start my vacation.

I had to work this morning but logged off a little after 12:30p so I can start my vacation. 🙂

I’m really excited because I’ve rescheduled this trip three times already. My original departure date was in November. I am at the airport. Waiting at the gate at JFK. Waiting for my flight. So far no delays. This will be a long flight. Approximately 11 hours. After I reach Cairo International Airport I’ll take another flight to Sharm El Sheikh. I’ve never been to Sharm. I’m looking forward to the warmer weather and to some good running and training. 😉

Stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

