Posted by: 1hime | January 9, 2011

Weekend Running!

I was glad to have completed the week with my weekend running. 🙂

On Saturday, I did a 3 mile run with a few strides in between. The temperature out was cold. It was 17 degrees and light flurries were starting to come down. The roads weren’t the best but most of them were ok to run in. I very much enjoyed the run.

This morning I ran 2.5 miles easy. It was windy out and though the temperature was 27 degrees it felt much colder. I enjoy the easy runs as much as the tempo runs. Both are equally important in a training regimen. I checked my training logs from last year and noticed that I did a long run of 10 miles on 1/10/10 with my friend Joanne at Bodman Park. I miss Bodman and am looking forward to returning back there very soon.

Again, I’m very happy to be back running and not having pain. This is a good sign for my first week of running. 🙂

I had a busy weekend! This is my last weekend in New Jersey. I will be away on vacation starting mid next week and I can’t wait! I will miss NJ and everyone while I’m away. I’ll also do my best to blog if the time and situation allows.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Categories

