Posted by: 1hime | January 8, 2011

First Week of January! Time to Run! :)

I was unable to go to CrossFit all of this week. Though I was feeling better, I didn’t feel up to the challenging workouts. I felt like I wasn’t ready for them due to the sickness that occurred over the weekend. I know this sounds crazy. I reviewed Monday’s workout in the early afternoon and thought to myself: “Holy Molly! I won’t make it!” I hate to sound weak but that was the reality. I also hesitated to get back to working out too aggressively as I did not want to get injured again. I kept it very conservative and low key.

The good news though I started running! Here’s what I did this past week:

Monday – Did a mile. It was 35 degrees out and was still sunny.
Tuesday – Did 1.6 miles. It was 25 degrees out and slightly windy. I was at work late and started running at 8:40pm. I was tired but made it.
Wednesday – Did 2 miles in the morning before my hair treatment. It was 33 degrees out and slightly windy.
Thursday & Friday – Recovery days.

I noticed that this time last year my long run was 8 miles and my weekday runs were 4 and 5 miles. I’m coming back one step at at time. 🙂

I am extremely pleased that I felt good while running. Nothing hurt. My toes were freezing though. Not a bad problem to have. 🙂

I’m looking forward to training for NYC Half Marathon this season!

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

Categories

