Posted by: 1hime | December 27, 2010

Swim Sunday

Yesterday, I went for a swim at Ballys early afternoon. I took my friend’s 10 year old daughter with me. She enjoys swimming. She’s like a mermaid. I’m proud of her! I was in the pool for close to an hour. I did 52 laps (1300m). I find it challenging when I do the first 10 laps. As my body warms up, I feel more comfortable and more in the rhythm of swimming. I was hoping to do a mile swim but my 10 year old friend wanted to leave. It was also snowing out and the roads were getting worse. It was a challenge getting to the gym so I wanted to make the most of the workout.

I enjoy the weekends and days off from work. It’s an opportunity for me to sleep in especially when I’m up late. Saturday night was a late night so I took my time getting out of bed on Sunday.

I’m proud that I was able to swim 52 laps again! It made me feel good. I’m sure I’m capable of doing more. I need to make time for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

