Posted by: 1hime | December 27, 2010

Snowbound Monday!

I had planned to do a few things today. Unfortunately, I was unable to do any of them due to the inclement weather. I had intended to spin in the morning, maybe swim, and then go to CrossFit for the 4pm session. It was snowing all day yesterday and this morning. We had about 19.5 inches of snow! I haven’t seen this much snow since the snow storm we encountered in early February. This time around was actually worse than the February snow storm.

I spent late morning and early afternoon shoveling. I spent about 2 hours trying to unbury my car and clear the driveway. My sister Mona was out earlier and was trying to get her car out. The girls wanted to do a snowman but they chickened out because it was windy, LOL! Oh well. Their loss! I helped Mona clean around her car then I proceeded to dig out my car. I was sweating like crazy. The snow was heavy and I could feel my core and arms working. I feel like I got the needed workout. Not in the fashion I envisioned yet better than nothing. 🙂

Later in the afternoon, I found out that the Training Room was closed due to the snow. I’m glad they update the status on their Facebook page!

I was curious to see how many calories I burned from all the shoveling and found this tool/calculator. Not a bad workout!

Tomorrow will be a better day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

