Posted by: 1hime | December 26, 2010

Row, Run, Ski, or Skip

Tuesday, December 21st, was a CrossFit day. I was able to get to Avon to participate with the group in a cardio workout. There were several options: row, run, ski, or skip. I decided to stay with the rowing. I partnered with Mary Beth and we alternated in the above workout:

200m
400m
600m
800m
1000m

I started the workout. Rowing a 1000m is tough. It was more of a mental challenge. Cardio wise was also challenging. I felt that the cardio I did on Monday helped with this. It wasn’t that bad.

I switched it up a bit to focus more on cardio that week. I’m getting there. Just being conservative till I’m back to running.

Stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

Categories

