Posted by: 1hime | December 14, 2010

Double Kettlebell Alternate Arm 5 by 5

Another day at CrossFit of Avon. Work was a bit stressful today. I was glad to have left the office earlier to get to my appointment. Today’s workout was double kettlebell alternate arm 5 x 5 (i.e. 5 reps each and 5 rounds). The exercises were as follows:

Alternate back lunge (used two 20 lb kettlebells)
See saw press (used the same two 20 lb kettlebells)
Alternate clean (weight was same as above)
Renegade row (used two 20 lb dumbbells)
Abs (walk outs) – Those were super challenging!

There was a small turnout today. There were only 7 attendees. We had the option to either do supersets or a circuit, work with another person or solo. It seemed that everyone wanted to work solo (which I was cool with!). I did this as a circuit workout and left the abs till the end. Probably not the best decision I made, LOL! It’s all good though. All in all, it was a great workout. I felt I wasn’t able to catch my breath when I was doing those see saws right after the back lunges. There’s definitely room for opportunity from an endurance perspective.

I’m looking forward to hearing some good news tomorrow.

Stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

