Posted by: 1hime | December 11, 2010

Friday 12/10/10 – Part II

I spent the afternoon and early part of the evening focusing on myself. It felt good to do that. Just to set back, reflect, and direct the attention to me. I rarely do this. I focus more on other people. I recognize that it’s an area I need to work on. I also spent time stretching. It feels good to stretch and meditate and be connected with who I am. I am who I am! A friend of mine once said: “Love me or leave me alone!” I love that quote! It’s deep in meaning.

I had a great evening with my running friends. We went to Kanji Steakhouse & Sushi in Tinton Falls for dinner. There were about 20 attendees (myself, Nora & Steve, Sandra & her husband Mike, Doug & his friend Steve, Joanne, Diva, Dave Z., Elana, Muzz, Frank, Doug C., Bronawyn, Amanda, Caitlin, GP & his son Luke, and Jim). We had a great time. Sandra did a marathon in Vegas and she qualified for Boston! I was so happy and proud of her! šŸ™‚ Caitlin achieved All American Honors placing in the top 35. Another great accomplishment! I enjoy seeing my friends achieve their goals.

Joanne did a great job of organizing this. Way to go, Joanne! šŸ™‚

After the festivities, I decided to get to bed early so I can have an early start on Saturday.

To be continued….

Leave a Reply

Categories

