Posted by: 1hime | December 9, 2010

Wild Wild Wednesday

Warm Seasons Greetings! πŸ™‚

Wednesday was a crazy and fun day on many different levels. It started with the company’s annual Christmas or “Holiday” luncheon that was held at the Laurel Creek Country Club in Mount Laurel. The group I sat with were very energetic. They were funny too. I was the only female at my table. There were 6 gentlemen who are managers in different areas of the company. The conversations were humorous and interesting. They talked about beer, wine, etc. I’m not an alcoholic drinker but it was intriguing to learn about the different things, LOL! One of the topic that peaked my interest was about how to have a happy marital life. The group started talking about how they’ve been happily married for years and what the true secret was. They continued the discussion by stating the importance of the use of magic words such as “yes dear”, “It’s my fault”, “I’m sorry”, etc. It was interesting to see these guys have this perspective. One gentleman (Bill Lyons) even commented and said that they should put together a training program to teach this topic, LOL! Too funny!

I continued to think about this and joked around with the group by saying that it was my fault and I’m sorry, etc. Just for fun. Everyone had a laugh. Life is good. πŸ™‚

From the fitness front, on Tuesday, I had intended to go to Cross Fit but it didn’t materialize due to work. In addition, I noticed that the schedule was cardio focused (row, run, ski, bike, or skip rope). I didn’t feel like driving an hour and 10 minutes to do the row machine. Tuesday ended up being a recovery day.

Wednesday night I met with my dear friends Nora and Susan for a swim at Ballys. It was late but definitely worth it. I haven’t been to the pool since October 25th! I can’t believe it’s been that long! When I started doing the laps, I didn’t think I was going to make it. Holy Moly! It was hard as hell! LOL! The first 10 laps were torturous! However, I persisted and was able to complete 32 laps (i.e. 800m). I worked on my strokes so I was swimming slowly. I think I should start swimming at least once a week so that I’m in the groove.

It was great to see both Nora and Susan. I haven’t seen them for a few weeks now. I love spending time with my girls. I was happy to see that both were doing well. πŸ™‚

Moral of the story. Guys: I hope you are trained well to understand the female mind. I don’t believe that you are always at fault and need to apologize but, honestly, most of the time, you should. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Categories

