Posted by: 1hime | December 9, 2010

25 Minute Conditioning Challenge

Today marked my third week of recovery from the ankle injury. My ankle is feeling better but it’s not 100%. I will continue to cross train until I’m ready to get back to running.

This evening I went to CrossFit in Avon-By-The-Sea to do a strength workout. After a 10 minute warm-up (which was by no means easy), we did a 25 minute conditioning challenge which consisted of the following 5 exercises:

20 calories on the rower (i.e. about 300m)
20 squat thrusts (burpees, no push ups or jumps)
20 jump pull ups
20 slam ball (10 lb. medicine ball) or 40 with rope
20 Kettlebell swings with 12KG KB

This was a great workout! I enjoyed myself. I made a couple of new friends (Jennifer and Jeff). Nice people.

Chris was there again too. I asked him what the workout on Tuesday consisted of. I didn’t feel bad that I missed it, LOL! They did the rowing machine for 20 minutes. Hopefully I’ll be ready for that soon. šŸ™‚

Getting ready for Friday! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

