Posted by: 1hime | December 2, 2010

Kettlebell Deck of Cards for Strength

I hope everyone had a great day! I would like to start with a quote I found on my friend’s Facebook wall this morning: “Everything in life happens for a reason so live it, learn it, and love it. Use your smile to change the world, don’t let the world change your smile!” This is an amazing quote. Thank you to Nancy Filippoli for sharing it! πŸ™‚ It made me smile this morning and I hope it brings a smile on your face as well.

Today I visited Cross Fit again. I have to say that it takes me an hour and 10 minutes to get to Avon from Mount Laurel. It is a long commute indeed! It is worth it though. I love the group dynamic. Today we did kettlebell deck of cards strength. The exercises were as follows (in no particular order):

KB Snatches
KB Squats
KB Push Press
V Sit Ups
Birpees (when there was a joker, LOL! We only had to do it twice.)

I used a 12kg kettlebell for the exercises. However, I was unable to do snatches properly with the 12kg weight so I did the same exercise with 2 hands instead. I don’t have the strength to do snatches with one arm with that same weight. The funny thing was that’s what I explained to Jim and his immediate response was: “You don’t have it yet. You will!” That’s right! Tell ’em Jim! LOL πŸ˜‰

We did the exercises until we finished the entire deck of cards. It was challenging and fun!

I saw Chris again today. I also saw Laura. I haven’t seen her in a while. She looked good. She lost a lot of weight. I enjoy seeing people change for the better. Keep it up my friends! πŸ™‚

I want to note that I was careful doing the exercises. Some of them I did the modified version as I did not want to exacerbate my ankle, etc. It’s been exactly two weeks since I sprained my left ankle. I think it’s fully healed but am staying on the cautious side before I resume running. I’m taking this one day at a time. Things do happen for a reason. I will smile and wait for the better outcome in the future. πŸ™‚

Life is good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

