Posted by: 1hime | December 1, 2010

Pilates & Future Plans

I can’t believe today is December 1st! One more month till the beginning of the New Year! 🙂

I had a couple of plans for today’s agenda. I had intended to do a couple of things: get up early to hit the gym and do some elliptical and then swim later on. Unfortunately, this didn’t work out. When I set my alarm for 4:50a, I simply was exhausted and didn’t feel right. I then decided to sleep in and just get ready for work. Plan B was swimming after work. That didn’t work either. Today was a busy day at work. I was in the office till 6:30p. I have a long commute home (about an hour and 5 minutes one way). I got home and simply wanted to rest. I’m sure you all have encountered situations like this. It is a bummer…

The bright side of this is I was able to squeeze in a 20 minute Pilates session to work on hip strength. It was good. I was pleased that I managed to do Pilates despite the challenges I had today. Something is better than nothing. 🙂 I try not to beat myself up when I can’t accomplish my goals. I simply look for alternatives and then move on.

With regard to hip strength, I had come across a helpful video that you might find useful. This video goes through a series of exercises. It’s challenging and good. Those clams are hard! LOL

Since we have one more month left before 2011, I thought it would be appropriate to share this. This short article talks about designing a plan for 2011. It might inspire you to begin something. At least you’ll start to think about it. 🙂

I’m confident that 2011 will be a better year for me. I can’t wait to see how I can make things happen. 😉

Responses

  1. Way to go 1hime!!! I’m very much motivated by your blogs keep them up…
    I am not an athlete but with some coaching and training I’m sure to make that my end goal. I look to you for you wisdom and guidance.

    • Thanks Ctrainee! 🙂 I appreciate your kind words! 🙂

    • Hey there Ctrainee!

      I’ve returned to writing my blogs. This is very exciting!

      Let’s stay motivated to accomplish our goals!

      Regards,
      Zina


Leave a Reply

Categories

