Posted by: 1hime | November 30, 2010

Double Kettlebell Alternate Strength

I went to one of my favorite gyms this evening to do some group strength training. I went to the Training Room in Avon-By-The-Sea. Today’s workout was double kettlebell alternate strength. It was challenging but awesome. I had an opportunity to make a new friend (Lauren). Lauren is pretty cool. She and I teamed up to do the exercises. It was a lot of fun. πŸ™‚ I also saw Chris. Chris and I were in the same “Kettlebell Orientation” session back in August. He is doing well. He told me that he got married in October. Good for him! It’s good to see people making progress in their lives. πŸ™‚

I found that it is crucial to incorporate strength training in a workout regimen. Strength training helps in building lean body mass which, in turn, assists in increasing metabolism and burning fat. It also assists in building endurance which is key in competitive running. What I love about this Cross Fit center is the trainers (Jim and Mike). They are extremely knowledgeable in the field and they offer a variety of modified exercises to suit the different fitness levels. In addition, the warm-ups are more like workouts, LOL! You have to check it out to see what I mean. πŸ˜‰

Today’s workout consisted of the following routine:

5/5 (5 reps/5 rounds)
Back lunges with KB
KB Seesaw Press
Alternating Hang Clean
Renegade Rows

We concluded the workout with some abs.

Life is good. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

